Logo-MemberParticipants of BIOTA AFRICA
end of list

Search result: 51 Participants found

 Click on flag to show details of the participant!

Allsopp, Dr. Nicky  
SANBI 
Private Bag X17 
Claremont 7735
South Africa 
Phone: +27 21 799 8836 
allsopp@sanbi.org

SAEON Fynbos Node Manager 

Anderson, Pippin  
University of Cape Town 

South Africa 
Phone: +27 21 6505776 
panderso@botzoo.uct.ac.za

PhD student 

Archer, Dr. Emma  
University of the Witwatersrand 
Private Bag 3 
WITS, 2050
South Africa 
archer@egs.uct.ac.za


Broodryk, Nadine  
University of Pretoria, Pretoria 002 
Department of Botany, University of Pretoria 
Pretoria 0002
South Africa 
Phone: +27 12 420-2009 
Fax: +27 12 362-5099 
s21232190@tuks.co.za


Christiaan, Reginald  
Para-Ecologist 
Posbus 50 
Soebatsfontein 8257
South Africa 
Phone: +27 27 6721040 

Para-Ecologist for Soebatsfontein 

Cilliers, Charl  
University of the Western Cape 
BCB Dept, UWC, Private Bag X17 
Bellville 7535
South Africa 
charlcilliers@yahoo.com


Coetzee, Charleen  
University of Pretoria, Pretoria 002 
Department of Botany, University of Pretoria 
Pretoria 0002
South Africa 
Phone: +27 12 420-2009 
Fax: +27 12 362-5099 
s22015184@tuks.co.za


Dean, Dr. Richard  
PercyFitzPatrick Institute of African Ornithology 
University of Cape Town 
Rondebosch 7701
South Africa 
Phone: +27 23 5411828 
Fax: +27 23 5411828 
lycium@telkomsa.net


Donaldson, Dr. John  
South African National Biodiversity Institute (SANBI) 
Kirstenbosch Research Centre 
Private Bag X7 
7735 Claremont
South Africa 
Phone: +27 (021) 799-8672 
donaldson@sanbi.org

SABSC Chair person 

Dyason, Albertus  
DEPT OF AGRICULTURE WESTERN CAPE 
P.O. BOX 130 
VREDENDAL 8160
South Africa 
Phone: +27 2132000 
Fax: +27 2132712 
albertusd@elsenburg.com

Researcher 

Esler, Prof. Karen  
University of Stellenbosch 
Department of Conservation Ecology and Entomology 
Private Bag X1 
Matieland 7602
South Africa 
Phone: +27 21 808 4005 
Fax: +27 21 808 3304 
kje@sun.ac.za


Fey, Prof. Martin  
University of Stellenbosch 
Department of Soil Science 
Private Bag XI 
Matieland 7602
South Africa 
Phone: +27 21 808 4790 
Fax: +27 21 808 4791 
fey@sun.ac.za


Fotouo, Helene  
University of Pretoria, Pretoria 002 
Department of Botany University of Pretoria 
Pretoria 0002
South Africa 
Phone: +27 12 420-2009 
Fax: +27 12 362-5099 
s24387887@tuks.co.za


Geldenhuys, Conrad  
University of Pretoria 
Department of Botany 
Pretoria 0002
South Africa 
Phone: +27 12 420-2009 
Fax: +27 12 362-5099 
cgeldenhuys@half.ncape.gov.za

student 

Hewitson, Prof. Bruce  
University of Cape Town 
Dept. Environmental & Geographical Sc. 
Private Bag 
Rondebosch 7701
South Africa 
Phone: +27 21 650 2878 
Fax: +27 21 650 5773 
hewitson@egs.uct.ac.za


Hoffman, Prof. Timm  
University of Cape Town 
Institute of Plant Conservation - Botany Department 
Private Bag 
Rondebosch 7701
South Africa 
Phone: +27 21 650 2440 
Fax: +27 21 650 4046 
thoffman@botzoo.uct.ac.za


Horn, Dr. Anne  
University of Stellenbosch 
Conservation Ecology & Entomology 
Private Bag X1 
Matieland 7602
South Africa 
Phone: ++27 (0)21 8082975 
Cell phone: ++27 (0)72 4181002 
ahorn@sun.ac.za

PostDoctoral Researcher 

Husted, Lara  
South African National Biodiversity Institute 
Kirstenbosch Research Centre 
Cape Town
South Africa 
Phone: +27 21 799 8859 
husted@sanbi.org

Field Ecologist 

Johannsmeier, Anne  
University of Pretoria 
Department of Botany 
Pretoria 0002
South Africa 
Phone: +27 12 420-2010 
Fax: +27 12 362-5100 
anne@student.up.ac.za 

student 

Jonas, Zuziwe  
South African National Biodiversity Institute 
2 Cussonia Avenue 
Brummeria P/Bag X 101 Pretoria 0001
South Africa 
Phone: +27 12 843 5245 
Fax: +27 12 843 5208 
jonas@sanbi.org

Work Package Leader 

Kassier, Carmen  
University of Stellenbosch 
Department of Conservation Ecology and Entomology 
Private Bag X1 
Matieland 7602
South Africa 
ckassier@sun.ac.za

MSc student 

Kellerman, Lizande  
University of Pretoria, Pretoria 002 
Department of Botany, University of Pretoria 
Pretoria 0002
South Africa 
Phone: +27 12 420-2009 
Fax: +27 12 362-5099 
lizande.kellerman@up.ac.za


Kieck, Marius B.  
University of Stellenbosch 
Department of Conservation Ecology and Entomology 
Private Bag X1 
Matieland 7602
South Africa 
Phone: +27 21 808 3304 
Fax: +27 21 808 3304 
mkieck@sun.ac.za

MSc student 

Knight, Dr. Richard  
University of the Western Cape 
Ecological Informatics Department of Biodiversity and Conservation Biology 
Biodiversity and Conservation Biology Dept, UWC 
Private Bag X17 
Bellville 7535
South Africa 
Phone: +27 21 959 3940 
Fax: +27 21 959 1237 
Rknight@uwc.ac.za


Koelle, Bettina  
Indigo development & change 
PO Box 350 
Nieuwoudtville
South Africa 
Phone: ++27 27 2181148 
Fax: ++ 27 27 2181148 
Cell phone: ++27 79 5243916 
Skypename: bettina.koelle 
Bettina@indigo-dc.org


Kongor, Raphael Y  
University of Stellenbosch 
Department of Conservation Ecology and Entomology 
Private Bag X1 
Matieland 7602
South Africa 
Phone: +27 21 808 2481 
rykongor@sun.ac.za

PhD Student 

Kotze, Donna  
Nieuwoudtville Observatory 
Neethlingstreet 1 
Nieuwoudtville 8180
South Africa 
Phone: +27 2181148  
Fax: +27 2181148 
Cell phone: Cell: 083 7449354 
donna@indigo-dc.org

Para Ecologist 

Krug, Dr. Cornelia B.  
University of Cape Town 
Department of Zoology 
Private Bag X3 
Rondebosch 7701
South Africa 
Phone: +27 21 650 4793 
Fax: +27 21 650 3301 
connie.krug@uct.ac.za

Project Leader S-D5 

Lot, Johanna (Marianna)  
Para-Ecologist 
Posbus 98 Paulshoek 
Garies 8220
South Africa 
Phone: +27 27 5411540 
Fax: +27 27 5411077 

Para-Ecologist for Paulshoek and Remhoogte 

Lück-Vogel, Dr. Melanie  
Council for Scientific and Industrial Research CSIR 
Natural Resources and the Environment 
Ecosystems Earth Observation Group 
P.O. Box 395 Pretoria 0001
South Africa 
Phone: +27(0)12841-4146 
Fax: +27(0)12841-3909 
mluckvogel@csir.co.za


Mager, Dr. Denise  
Stellenbosch University 
Centre for Invasion Biology 
Private Bag X1 
Matieland 7602
South Africa 
Phone: +27 21 8082832 
dmager@sun.ac.za


Matthee, Dr. Sonja  
University of Stellenbosch 
Department of Conservation Ecology and Entomology 
Private Bag X1 
Matieland 7602
South Africa 
Phone: +27 21 808 4777 
smatthee@sun.ac.za


McGeoch, Prof. Melodie  
University of Stellenbosch 
Department of Conservation Ecology and Entomology 
Private Bag X1 
Matieland 7602
South Africa 
Phone: +27 21 808 2635 
Fax: +27 21 808 3304 
mcgeoch@sun.ac.za


Medinski, Tanya  
University of Stellenbosch 
Department of Soil Science 
Private Bag XI 
Matieland 7602
South Africa 
Phone: +27 21 8084794 
Fax: +27 21 8084791 
medinski@sun.ac.za


Mills, Dr. Anthony  
University of Stellenbosch 
Department of Soil Science 
Private Bag XI 
Matieland 7602
South Africa 
Phone: +27 21 8084794 
Fax: +27 21 8084791 
ajmrsa@gmail.com


Milton, Prof. Sue  
PercyFitzPatrick Institute of African Ornithology 
University of Cape Town 
Rondebosch 7701
South Africa 
Phone: +27 23 5411828 
Fax: +27 23 5411828 
sukaroo@telkomsa.net


Musil, Dr. Charles  
National Botanical Institute 
Research & Scientific Services 
Private Bag X7 Claremont 
7735 Cape Town
South Africa 
Phone: +27 21 799 8710 
Fax: +27 21 797 6903 
musil@nbi.ac.za


Naidoo, Marla  
University of Zululand 
Department of Agriculture 
Private Bag X1001, KwaDlangezwa, Internal Box 543 
3886
South Africa 
Phone: +27 35 902 6063 
Fax: +27 35 902 6056 
mnaidoo@pan.uzulu.ac.za

PhD student 

Oliver, Tessa  
BIOTA Liaison Officer- South Africa 
South African National Biodiversity Institute 
Kirstenbosch 
Rhodes Ave 
Claremont
South Africa 
Phone: +27 21 799 8839 
biota@sanbi.org

BIOTA South Africa-Liaison Officer 

Parring, Shannon  
Indigo development & change 
PO Box 350 
Nieuwoudtville
South Africa 
Phone: ++27 27 2181148 
Fax: ++27 27 2181148 
shannon@indigo-dc.org


Pieters, Wynand  
CapeNature 
P.O. Box  
Vanrhynsdorp 8170
South Africa 
Phone: + 27 27 21 91480 
Fax: +27 27 21 91922 
wynand.f.pieters@gmail.com

Para-Ecologist in the Knersvlakte 

Rakuambo, Christopher  
University of Pretoria, Pretoria 002 
Department of Botany, University of Pretoria 
Pretoria 0002
South Africa 
Phone: +27 12 420-2009 
Fax: +27 12 362-5099 
chris.rakuambo@up.ac.za


Roberts, Wesley  
University of Cape Town 
Cape Town
South Africa 
Phone: +27 21 6502748 
roberts@egs.uct.ac.za


Rouget, Dr. Matthieu   
South African National Biodiversity Institute 
Pretoria
South Africa 
rouget@sanbi.org


Samways, Prof. Michael  
University of Stellenbosch 
Department of Conservation Ecology and Entomology 
Private Bag X1 
Matieland 7602
South Africa 
Phone: +27 21 808 3728 
Fax: +27 21 808 4807 
samways@sun.ac.za


Seymour, Colleen  
PercyFitzPatrick Institute of African Ornithology 
University of Cape Town 
Rondebosch 7701
South Africa 
Phone: +27 21 650-3634 
Fax: +27 21 650-3295 
cseymour@botzoo.uct.ac.za


Shiponeni, Ndafuda  
University of Cape Town 
Cape Town
South Africa 
nshipone@botzoo.uct.ac.za

PhD student 

van Rooyen, Prof. Gretel  
University of Pretoria 
Department of Botany 
Pretoria 0002
South Africa 
Phone: +27 12 420 2009 
Fax: +27 12 362-5099 
gretel.vanrooyen@up.ac.za


Visser, Nelmarié  
Department of Agriculture: Western Cape 
Private Bag X1 
Elsenburg 7607
South Africa 
Phone: +27 21 808 5330 
Fax: +27 21 808 5331 
nelmariev@elsenburg.com

researcher 

Vrdoljak, Sven  
University of Stellenbosch 
Department of Conservation Ecology and Entomology 
Private Bag X1 
Matieland 7602
South Africa 
Phone: +27 21 808 4774 
sven@sun.ac.za

PhD Student 

Wessels, Prof. Dr. Dirk CJ  
University of the North Research Development and Administration 
Private Bag X1106 
0727 Sovenga
South Africa 
Phone: +27 15 2682491 
dirkw@unorth.ac.za

researcher 

 

top of list