BMBF Logo



Biodiversity in southern Africa

Authors



Special information for authors:

Each contributor will receive one free copy of the whole 3-volume set. Additional copies may be ordered for a reduced author price, see Order.

We would like to inform you that you as authors and editors can apply for royalties from the German Verwertungsgesellschaft Wort (VG Wort). This is quite attractive but will only be possible if you exactly apply as described in the   VG Wort Information for authors. The editors have developed a schema of subdivisions in items for the VG Wort (deviating from the citable items) that follows the complex regulations of VG Wort, ensures a maximum of overall royalties and their fair assignment to persons proportional to their contributions:   BIOTA-Books VG-Wort Items  Please do not deviate from this schema when registering your contributions with VG Wort because otherwise you will threaten the royalty payment to you and to others.

List of authors

  Last name Title, First name Institute Country E-mail
1 Austermühle Ms Renate National Botanical Institute Namibia otjihundu@mweb.com.na
2 Bausch Ms. Jennifer Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen (JLU) Germany jennybausch@googlemail.com
3 Berger Dr. Klaus University of Hamburg Germany k.berger@ifb.uni-hamburg.de
4 Blaum Dr. Niels University of Potsdam Germany blaum@uni-potsdam.de
5 Boonzaier Ms. Carmen Stellenbosch University South Africa
6 Bösing Ms. Britta M. Christian-Albrechts University Kiel Germany boesing@aninut.uni-kiel.de
7 Brandl Prof. Dr. Roland Philipps University Marburg Germany brandlr@staff.uni-marburg.de
8 Braune Dr. Erik Bildungshaus Schulbuchverlage Westermann Schroedel Diesterweg Schöningh Winklers GmbH Germany erik.braune@googlemail.com
9 Büdel Prof. Dr. Burkhard University of Kaiserslautern Germany buedel@rhrk.uni-kl.de
10 Christiaan Mr. Reginald A. n.a. South Africa Reginald.Christiaan@gmx.net
11 Classen Mr. Nikolaus University of Hamburg Germany n.classen@ifb.uni-hamburg.de
12 Colditz Dr. Rene R. National Commission for the Knowledge and Use of Biodiversity (CONABIO) Mexico rene.colditz@conabio.gob.mx
13 Cupido Mr. Clement Animal Production Institute South Africa ccupido@uwc.ac.za
14 Damm Dr. Sandra University of Veterinary Medicine Hannover Germany sandra.giere@ecolevol.de
15 Darienko Dr. Tatyana National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine Ukraine darienko@ukr.net
16 Deckert Dr. Jürgen Humboldt University Berlin Germany juergen.deckert@mfn-berlin.de
17 Dengler Dr. Jürgen University of Hamburg Germany dengler@botanik.uni-hamburg.de
18 Deutschewitz Ms. Kirstin University of Kaiserslautern Germany kdtwitz@web.de
19 Dojani Ms. Stephanie University of Kaiserslautern Germany dojani@rhrk.uni-kl.de
20 Domptail Ms. Stephanie Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen (JLU) Germany stephanie.domptail@agrar.uni-giessen.de
21 Dorendorf Mr. Jens University of Hamburg Germany jensdpunkt@web.de
22 Dorigo Dr. Wouter Vienna University of Technology (TU Wien) Austria wd@ipf.tuwien.ac.at
23 Dreber Mr. Niels University of Hamburg Germany n.dreber@gmx.de
24 Erb Ms. Elke Camel Farm Namibia erbelke@mweb.com.na
25 Eschenbach Prof. Dr. Annette University of Hamburg Germany A.Eschenbach@ifb.uni-hamburg.de
26 Esler Prof. Karen J. Stellenbosch University South Africa kje@sun.ac.za
27 Etzold Dr. Sophia University of Hamburg Germany sophia.etzold@ipw.agrl.ethz.ch
28 Falk Dr. Thomas Philipps University Marburg Germany thomas.falk@staff.uni-marburg.de
29 Fendler Mr. Jens Polytechnic of Namibia Namibia jfendler@polytechnic.edu.na
30 Finckh Dr. Manfred University of Hamburg Germany mfinckh@botanik.uni-hamburg.de
31 Fox Mr. Tobias Karlsruhe University of Applied Sciences Germany tsj.fox@gmail.com
32 Frank Ms. Anne Philipps University Marburg Germany Frankan@students.uni-marburg.de
33 Friedl Prof. Dr. Thomas University of Goettingen Germany tfriedl@uni-goettingen.de
34 Geldenhuys Mr. Conrad Northern Cape Department of Environment and Nature Conservation South Africa conradg.g@mweb.co.za
35 Gessner Ms. Ursula University of Würzburg Germany ursula.gessner@uni-wuerzburg.de
36 Gibreel Dr. Tarig Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen (JLU) Germany tarig.gibreel@gmail.com
37 Gießelmann Mr. Urs Christian Philipps University Marburg Germany giesselu@staff.uni-marburg.de
38 Graiff Ms. Angelika University of Würzburg Germany angelikagraiff@gmx.de
39 Grant Mr. Paul Stellenbosch University South Africa pbcgrant@sun.ac.za
40 Grohmann Ms. Constanze University of Würzburg Germany grohmann@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de
41 Gröngröft Dr. Alexander University of Hamburg Germany a.groengroeft@ifb.uni-hamburg.de
42 Grotehusmann Ms. Lisa University of Hamburg Germany lisiki@gmx.de
43 Gruber Mr. Martin Ethnofilm Germany martin.gruber@ethnofilm.de
44 Haarmeyer Ms. Daniela H. University of Hamburg Germany daniela.haarmeyer@yahoo.de
45 Hadrys Dr. Heike University of Veterinary Medicine Hannover Germany heike.hadrys@ecolevol.de
46 Haensler Mr. Andreas Max Planck Institute for Meteorology Germany andreas.haensler@zmaw.de
47 Hagemann Dr. Stefan Max Planck Institute for Meteorology Germany stefan.hagemann@zmaw.de
48 Hanke Ms. Wiebke University of Hamburg Germany w.hanke@biota-africa.org
49 Hecht Ms. Judith Research Institute of Organic Agriculture (FiBL) Switzerland judith.hecht@fibl.org
50 Heelemann Mr. Steffen University of Regensburg Germany steffen.heelemann@biologie.uni-regensburg.de
51 Heil Ms. Nora Philipps University Marburg Germany noraheil@hotmail.com
52 Henstock Ms. Ronel University of Pretoria South Africa mulder@henstock.net
53 Hillmann Mr. Thomas University of Hamburg Germany thomas.hillmann@botanik.uni-hamburg.de
54 Hinz Prof. Dr. Manfred University of Namibia Namibia okavango@mweb.com.na
55 Hoffman Prof. Dr. M. Timm University of Cape Town South Africa Timm.Hoffman@uct.ac.za
56 Hoffmann Dr. Anke Humboldt University Berlin Germany anke-hoffmann@gmx.net
57 Hoffmann Mr. John n.a. Germany erioloba@web.de
58 Horn Dr. Anne Stellenbosch University South Africa ahorn@sun.ac.za
59 Hoyer Mr. Patrick University of Hamburg Germany pathoy@gmx.de
60 Hurek Dr. Thomas University of Bremen Germany Thurek@uni-bremen.de
61 Husted Ms. Lara B. South African National Biodiversity Institute South Africa larahusted@gmail.com
62 Hüttich Mr. Christian University of Würzburg Germany christian.huettich@uni-wuerzburg.de
63 Isaacks Mr. Richard S. n.a. Namibia email@notavailable.de
64 Jacob Prof. Dr. Daniela Max Planck Institute for Meteorology Germany daniela.jacob@zmaw.de
65 Jeltsch Prof. Dr. Florian University of Potsdam Germany jeltsch@uni-potsdam.de
66 Joubert Mr. David Polytechnic of Namibia Namibia djoubert@polytechnic.edu.na
67 Jürgens Prof. Dr. Norbert University of Hamburg Germany juergens@botanik.uni-hamburg.de
68 Kambuli Mr. Reinhold Polytechnic of Namibia Namibia rkambuli@yahoo.co.uk
69 Kamukuenjandje Mr. Richard Terence Polytechnic of Namibia Namibia rkamukuenjandje@polytechnic.edu.na
70 Kangombe Ms. Fransiska Ministry of Agriculture, Water and Forestry Namibia fransiska@nbri.org.na
71 Kanzler Sven-Eric
72 Kauatjirue Mr. Justus Polytechnic of Namibia Namibia s200547062@students.polytechnic.edu.na
73 Keil Mr. Manfred German Aerospace Center (DLR) Germany manfred.keil@dlr.de
74 Kellerman Ms. Lizande University of Pretoria South Africa lizande.kellerman@gmail.com
75 Kipping Mr. Jens Natural Museum "Mauritianum" Altenburg Germany kipping@mauritianum.de
76 Kirk Prof. Dr. Michael Philipps University Marburg Germany kirk@wiwi.uni-marburg.de
77 Koch Dr. Frank Humboldt University Berlin Germany frank.koch@mfn-berlin.de
78 Koelle Ms. Bettina Indigo development & change South Africa bettina@indigo-dc.org
79 Kohrs Ms. Bertchen n.a. Namibia bertchenk@iway.na
80 Kongor Dr. Raphael Y. Stellenbosch University South Africa rykongor@gmail.com
81 Koop Ms. Linnéa Philipps University Marburg Germany linnea_koop@gmx.de
82 Kos Dr. Martijn University of Regensburg Germany martijn.kos@biologie.uni-regensburg.de
83 Kotze Ms. Donna Indigo development & change South Africa donna@indigo-dc.org
84 Krug Dr. Cornelia B. Université Paris-Sud 11 France cornelia.krug@u-psud.fr
85 Kruger Mr. Bertus Agricultural Bank of Namibia Namibia albertus.kruger@gtz.de
86 Kunz Ms. Natalie University of Kaiserslautern Germany Kunz-Natalie@web.de
87 Küppers Prof. Dr. Manfred University Hohenheim Germany kuppers@uni-hohenheim.de
88 Labitzky Mr. Timo University of Hamburg Germany timo.labitzky@uni-hamburg.de
89 Lang Prof. Dr. Hartmut University of Hamburg Germany Hartmut.Lang@uni-hamburg.de
90 Lebershausen Ms. Lisa Philipps University Marburg Germany lisalebershausen@web.de
91 Lieckfeld Ms. Lena University of Hamburg South Africa LenaLieckfeld@gmx.de
92 Limpricht Dr. Cornelia University of Hamburg Germany Limpricht@web.de
93 Linke Ms. Theresa University of Hamburg Germany theresa.linke@uni-hamburg.de
94 Linsenmair Prof. Dr. K. Eduard University of Würzburg Germany ke_lins@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de
95 Lohmann Mr. Dirk University of Potsdam Germany dirklohmann@gmx.net
96 Loris Dr. Kurt University Hohenheim Germany kloris@debitel.net
97 Lot Ms. Marianna Johanna n.a. South Africa
98 Lück-Vogel Dr. Melanie CSIR - Council for Scientific and Industrial Research South Africa mluckvogel@csir.co.za
99 Luther-Mosebach Mr. Jona University of Hamburg Germany jonalm07@googlemail.com
100 Lutsch Dr. Nicole University of Hamburg Germany n.lutsch@web.de
101 Mager Dr. Denise Stellenbosch University South Africa dmager@sun.ac.za
102 Mapaure Mr. Clever University of Namibia Namibia mapaurec@live.com
103 Maphangwa Mr. Khumbudzo Walter South African National Biodiversity Institute South Africa k.maphangwa@sanbi.org.za
104 Marais Mr. Eugène National Museum of Namibia Namibia marais.eugene@gmail.com
105 Martens Prof. Dr. Andreas University of Education Karlsruhe Germany martens@ph-karlsruhe.de
106 Mayer Dr. Carolin Université Catholique de Louvain Belgium carolin.mayer@uclouvain.be
107 Medinski Ms. Tanya Stellenbosch University South Africa medinski@sun.ac.za
108 Mey Dr. Wolfram Humboldt University Berlin Germany wolfram.mey@mfn-berlin.de
109 Meyer Dr. Jork Philipps University Marburg Germany jorkmeyer@hotmail.com
110 Meyer Ms. Sarah Karslruher Institute of Technology Germany Meyersarah@web.de
111 Meyfarth Ms. Susanne University of Potsdam Germany meyfarth@uni-potsdam.de
112 Miehlich Prof. Dr. Günter University of Hamburg Germany g.miehlich@gmx.de
113 Mills Dr. Anthony Stellenbosch University South Africa mills@sun.ac.za
114 Mohr Dr. Kathrin I. University of Goettingen Morocco kmo09@helmholtz-hzi.de
115 Mtuleni Mr. Vilho Snake BIOTA Namibia Namibia vilho.mtuleni@drfn.org.na
116 Muche Dr. Gerhard University of Hamburg Germany gerhard.muche@botanik.uni-hamburg.de
117 Mukuya Mr. Robert Silarius n.a. Namibia rmukuya2005@yahoo.com
118 Müller Ms. Jutta University Hohenheim Germany Jutta.S.Mueller@googlemail.com
119 Musil Prof. Dr. Charles South African National Biodiversity Institute South Africa c.musil@sanbi.org.za
120 Namwoonde Ms. Ndateelela Emilia University of Namibia Namibia kaanasha@live.com
121 Naumann Ms. Christiane University of Hamburg Germany christiane.naumann@gmx.de
122 Neu Ms. Daniela Philipps University Marburg Germany daniela.neu@gmx.net
123 Nottebrock Mr. Henning University of Potsdam Germany henning@nottebrock.net
124 Nuppenau Prof. Dr. Ernst-August Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen (JLU) Germany Ernst-Auagust.Nuppenau@agrar.uni-giessen.de
125 Nyaga Mr. Justine Muhoro University of Cape Town South Africa nyagajm@gmail.com
126 Oettle Mr. Noel Environmental Monitoring Group South Africa dryland@global.co.za
127 Oldeland Mr. Jens University of Hamburg Germany oldeland@botanik.uni-hamburg.de
128 Olehowski Mr. Claas Pädagogische Hochschule Heidelberg Germany olehowski@ph-heidelberg.de
129 Oliver Tessa
130 Overmann Prof. Dr. Jörg Deutsche Sammlung von Mikroorganismen und Zellkulturen (DSMZ) Germany joerg.overmann@dsmz.de
131 Pellowski Ms. Magdalena University of Hamburg Germany magda_pellowski@web.de
132 Peters Mr. Jan University of Greifswald Germany janpeters-ol@web.de
133 Petersen Dr. Andreas University of Hamburg Germany a.petersen@ifb.uni-hamburg.de
134 Pfiz Dr. Michael University Hohenheim Germany pfiz@uni-hohenheim.de
135 Pieters Mr. Wynand CapeNature South Africa wynand.f.pieters@gmail.com
136 Popp Dr. Alexander Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK) Germany popp@pik-potsdam.de
137 Poschlod Prof. Dr. Peter University of Regensburg Germany peter.poschlod@biologie.uni-regensburg.de
138 Powrie Mr. Leslie W. South African National Biodiversity Institute South Africa l.powrie@sanbi.org.za
139 Prediger Mr. Sebastian Philipps University Marburg Germany sebastianprediger@gmx.de
140 Pringle Dr. Hugh Ecosystem Management Understanding (EMU) Project Australia hpringle@clma.com.au
141 Pröpper Dr. Michael University of Hamburg Germany michael.proepper@uni-hamburg.de
142 Raitt Prof. Dr. Lincoln University of the Western Cape South Africa lraitt@uwc.ac.za
143 Rambold Prof. Dr. Gerhard University of Bayreuth Germany gerhard.rambold@uni-bayreuth.de
144 Reinhold-Hurek Prof. Dr. Barbara University of Bremen Germany breinhold@uni-bremen.de
145 Reisch Mr. Christoph University of Regensburg Germany
146 Richter Prof. Dr. Otto Technische Universität Braunschweig Germany o.richter@TU-BS.de
147 Rohde Dr. Rick University of Edinburgh United Kingdom rick.rohde@ed.ac.uk
148 Rösner Mr. Sascha Philipps University Marburg Germany mail@sascharosner.de
149 Rossmanith Dr. Eva University of Potsdam Germany rossmani@uni-potsdam.de
150 Röwer Ms. Inga Ute University of Hamburg Germany inga.roewer@uni-hamburg.de
151 Rubilar Rosales Mr. Hugo University of Potsdam Germany hugo_rubilar@gmx.net
152 Ruppel Dr. Oliver C. University of Namibia Namibia ruppel@mweb.com.na
153 Rutherford Dr. Michael C. South African National Biodiversity Institute South Africa m.rutherford@sanbi.org.za
154 Ruwanza Mr. Sheunesu South African National Biodiversity Institute and Stellenbosch University South Africa S.ruwanza@sanbi.org.za
155 Samways Prof. Michael Stellenbosch University South Africa samways@sun.ac.za
156 Sarmento Cabral Dr. Juliano University of Goettingen Germany jscabral@gmx.de
157 Schmiedel Dr. Ute University of Hamburg Germany uschmiedel@botanik.uni-hamburg.de
158 Schneiderat Ms. Ute Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen (JLU) Germany ute.schneiderat@web.de
159 Schultz Dr. Matthias University of Hamburg Germany schultzm@botanic.uni-hamburg.de
160 Schurr Dr. Frank M. University of Potsdam Germany frank.schurr@uni-potsdam.de
161 Schütze Ms. Sharon University of Potsdam Germany sharon.schuetze@gmail.com
162 Schwager Dr. Monika University of Mainz Germany monika.schwager@uni-mainz.de
163 September Ms Zuna M. National Botanical Institute Namibia bens@nbri.org.na
164 Seymour Dr. Colleen South African National Biodiversity Institute South Africa c.seymour@sanbi.org.za
165 Shamathe Mr. Kuniberth Ministry of Agriculture, Water and Forestry Namibia kshamathe@yahoo.com
166 Simaika Mr. John Stellenbosch University South Africa simaikaj@gmail.com
167 Simmons Dr. Robert University of Cape Town South Africa Rob.Simmons@uct.ac.za
168 Smit Prof. Nico University of the Free State South Africa smitgn@ufs.ac.za
169 Söndgerath Dr. Dagmar Technische Universität Braunschweig Germany d.soendgerath@tu-bs.de
170 Sop Mr. Tene Kwetche University of Hamburg Germany tenesop@googlemail.com
171 Steinhäuser Ms. Jutta Universität Potsdam Germany
172 Strohbach Ms. Marianne University of Pretoria South Africa marstr@tuks.co.za
173 Strohbach Mr. Ben J. National Botanical Research Institute Namibia bens@nbri.org.na
174 Suhling Dr. Frank Technische Universität Braunschweig Germany f.suhling@tu-bs.de
175 Suwald Mr. Andrzej University of Hamburg Germany andrzej.suwald@botanik.uni-hamburg.de
176 Swartbooi Mr. Sebedeus Gobabeb Training & Research Centre Namibia swartboois@gmail.com
177 Swartbooi Ms. Jeanette Gobabeb Training & Research Centre Namibia swartbooij@gmail.com
178 Tews Dr. Joerg Noreca Consulting Inc Germany joerg.tews@gmail.com
179 Tietjen Dr. Britta Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK) Germany tietjen@pik-potsdam.de
180 van der Merwe Dr. Helga University of Pretoria South Africa soekop@hantam.co.za
181 van Rooyen Prof. Dr. M. W. Gretel University of Pretoria South Africa gretel.vanrooyen@up.ac.za
182 Vohland Dr. Katrin Humboldt University Berlin Germany katrin.vohland@mfn-berlin.de
183 Vollan Dr. Björn University of Mannheim Germany bjoern.vollan@googlemail.com
184 Vrdoljak Mr. Sven Stellenbosch University South Africa sven@sun.ac.za
185 Wasiolka Dr. Bernd University of Potsdam Germany wasiolka@uni-potsdam.de
186 Weber Ms. Janne University of Hamburg Germany janne.weber@gmx.de
187 Weber Dr. Bettina University of Kaiserslautern Germany weberb@rhrk.uni-kl.de
188 Wesuls Mr. Dirk University of Hamburg Germany dirk.wesuls@botanik.uni-hamburg.de
189 Wichmann Dr. Matthias Centre for Ecology and Hydrology United Kingdom mwich@ceh.ac.uk
190 Wieczorek Ms. Mareike University of Potsdam Germany mareike.wieczorek@yahoo.de
191 Wiegand Dr. Thorsten Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ Germany thorsten.wiegand@ufz.de
192 Willer Mr. Jan Federal Institute for Geosciences and Natural Resources Germany Jan.Willer@arcor.de
193 Winschiers-Theophilus Dr. Heike Polytechnic of Namibia Namibia heikew@polytechnic.edu.na
194 Wirth Prof. Dr. Volkmar Staatl. Museum für Naturkunde Karlsruhe United Kingdom volkmar.wirth@online.de
195 Wisch Ms. Ulrike University of Hamburg Germany u.wisch@ifb.uni-hamburg.de
196 Zedda Dr. Luciana University of Bayreuth Germany luciana.zedda@gmx.de
197 Zeller Prof. Dr. Ulrich Humboldt University Berlin Germany ulrich.zeller@mfn-berlin.de
198 Zimmermann Dr. Julia Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ Germany jula.zimmermann@ufz.de
199 Zimmermann Dr. Ibo Polytechnic of Namibia Namibia izimmermann@polytechnic.edu.na